It’s Just Me

Last night I stayed up late watching a movie. I didn’t eat supper until 10pm, and got a shower at 10:30ish. I only mention this because in my married life I never could have done that.

It may sound trite or petty to you, but for me, who for 40 years lived to please another person, it is nice to do what I want to do when I can do it without someone nagging me or calling into question my spirituality. It was too hot to eat earlier. I wanted to shower before I went to bed so I could sleep comfortably. So it all worked and I woke up this morning feeling rested and refreshed. And guilt free.

Because I got married so young I do not have a lot of single references in my mind so I am feeling my way through life seeing what works and what doesn’t. It’s not hard, and it’s not selfish. It’s just me living my life the best I can where I am and with what I have.

Leave a Reply

