Leaving The Rest To God

I need to go get some coffee and drop a few things off to donate, but the laundry is getting finished and the bathroom is clean. And I have no money to go shopping, so here I sit.

It is a beautiful day here this morning. Not too hot or muggy, a nice breeze blowing. I’m listening to the wind chimes just outside my office window. Nice. It’s 75 degrees here at 10:30.

I get stressed out about my current situation. I have been here too many times before. But it occurs to me that in Heaven God and the angels are not fretting or wringing their hands over me. They are not having emergency meetings on what can be done for old what’s his name in Arizona.

So today I will do what I can, and leave the rest to God.

Leave a Reply

