Now Is The Time

Do you ever get tired of just getting by? Of scrimping and scraping and borrowing from Peter to pay Paul? I do. I am tired of making plans and then throwing them in the trash for a lack of money. I could go see my granddaughter this weekend but I have no cash to pay for the short trip. This is unacceptable.

I am putting God to the test right now. His name is at stake. His character is on trial. Either He will do what He promised or He is not trustworthy. He cannot always blame the results on me.

Faith takes God at His word. I am taking God at His word right now. When the Lord comes through I will give Him praise right in this spot.

Leave a Reply

